top of page


"Chakras don't die at the death of body and mind, because they are subtler than the body and the mind. They have a direct link with the immortal soul". (Amit Ray)

In this blog I want to briefly introduce you to the explanation of the Chakras, or those energy vortices present in our body that absorb the energy of the Universe, metabolizing it and feeding different characteristics of the human being, spreading energy outside.

The word Chakra, in the ancient Sanskrit language means precisely "wheel, circle or disk" and the main Chakras present in our body are 7. Energy flows through these energy channels with movements from top to bottom and vice versa, forming a spiral and rotating like a circle.

The job of the human being is to balance these energy centers to achieve happiness, personal fulfillment, mental calm and physical health.

The Chakras can become unbalanced, weakened or overloaded as a result of anxieties, tensions, personal events and physical diseases and the correct balance can be helped by holistic disciplines, Yoga, meditation, crystals and nutrition.

Let's take a closer look at the 7 main Chakras, what part of the body, they correspond to, what emotions they are linked to and what happens if they are in balance.

1 - The Root Chakra (Muladhara- "root") - I am Safe -

Location in the body: it is located at the base of the spine and is represented by the color red.

This is the Chakra responsible for a person's basic needs and defines each person's power to survive and stay grounded. If it is balanced, you will feel full of life, energetic, safe and will cope with difficulties in the best possible way.

2 - The Sacral Chakra (Svadhishthana- "sweet") - I am Creative -

Location in the body: it is located in the pelvic area, at the height of the genitals and is represented by the orange color.

This is the Chakra that deals with all the sweet and creative aspects of life, the identity of the human being, sexuality, desire, pleasure and all the imaginative aspects of existence. If it is balanced, you will be able to enjoy all the joys of life without being addicted to it and you will create quality bonds with the people around you.

3 - The Solar Plexus Chakra (Manipura- "city of the jewel") - I am strong -

Location in the body: it is located in the solar plexus, at the navel level and is represented by the yellow color.

This Chakra represents a personal affirmation in society, rationality, determination and personal will. If it is in balance, you will become a more purposeful person and affirm your actions and intentions with more determination and self-confidence.

4 - The Heart Chakra (Anahata- "not hit") - I am Love -

Location in the body: it is located in the heart area and is the central Chakra. Its corresponding color is green.

This Chakra has the function of expressing pure and unconditional love, it is the center of our awareness and allows us to love others and ourselves with compassion and empathy. If it is balanced, you are able to feel love and affection without any selfishness, even in the most critical situations.

5 - The Throat Chakra (Vishuddha- "pure") - I am Expressive -

Location in the body: it is located at the throat and is represented by the light- blue color.

This Chakra represents the ability to express our truth and listen to the truth of others. Stimulates self-expression through verbal and non-verbal communication. If the Chakra is balanced you are creative and able to be precise in communicating your needs and affirming your goals.

6 - The Third Eye Chakra (Ajna- "know, perceive, command") - I am Connected -

Location in the body: it is located in the forehead and in the nape, at the level of the invisible eye and is represented by the indigo color.

This Chakra is responsible for intuition, creative imagination, mystical knowledge and the ability to comprehend the concepts of life and death thanks to wisdom. If the Chakra is balanced, you will have more clear memory and your thinking will be calm and wise. The visions will become more frequent and farsighted and the metabolism will strengthen.

7 - The Crown Chakra (Sahasrara- "a thousand times") - I am Divine -

Location in the body: it is located on the top of the head and is represented by the colors white or purple.

This is the Chakra of spirituality and it is the gateway to communicate with the Divine. When the Chakra is balanced, you reach very high levels of awareness and have a great sense of equality, joy and peace.

The aim we have is to keep the chakras open and in balance, only in this way can we live a healthy and happy life as MIND, BODY AND SOUL will reach their highest levels.

24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page